Tina Turner needn’t bother with anyone’s validation to hold her place in rock and roll history, yet she’s currently been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. She joins 12 others in what the organization calls the most diverse list of inductees in the its 36-year history.

Joining Turner among the performers in the principle class of 2021 inductees are Todd Rundgren, Carole King, Jay-Z, The Go-Go’s and Foo Fighters. The full list of inductees, which includes those named in categories like “Early Influence” and “Musical Excellence,” is below.

The consideration of Turner, King and The Go-Go’s makes it the first time three female artists have been drafted in the Performers category in a single class.

The Go-Go’s, Foo Fighters and Jay-Z are largely first-time nominees (a demonstration is qualified for induction 25 years after the release of its first commercial recording). Foo Fighters and Jay-Z were named in their first year of eligibility. The Go-Go’s have been qualified since 2006.

Foo Fighters lead singer Dave Grohl was inducted in 2014 with his past band Nirvana, and King was inducted for her songwriting in 1990 alongside Gerry Goffin. Tina Turner was additionally recently inducted in 1991 for her work with Ike Turner.

A sum of 16 artists were named for the 2021 class. The individuals who won’t be inducted for this present year are Iron Maiden, Chaka Khan, Rage Against the Machine, Mary J. Blige, Kate Bush, Devo, Fela Kuti, New York Dolls and Dionne Warwick.

In an statement, Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation John Sykes said, “This diverse class of talented inductees reflects the Hall’s ongoing commitment to honor artists whose music created the sound of youth culture.”

The induction ceremony is set to happen on Oct. 30, and will be broadcast on HBO.

Complete List Of 2021 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

Entertainers Category:

  • Foo Fighters
  • Jay-Z
  • The Go-Go’s
  • Carole King
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Tina Turner

Ahmet Ertegun Award (given to non-performing music industry professionals)

  • Clarence Avant

Melodic Excellence Award

  • LL Cool J
  • Billy Preston
  • Randy Rhoads

Early Influence Award

  • Kraftwerk
  • Gil Scott-Heron
  • Charley Patton